My New Toy

PENTAX Film slrs: technology, equipment, use, tips, tricks of Film

18 Jan '17 Wed Jan 18, 2017 17:38    
sasastro
Member / f1.4  Member / f1.4
  •  

Post My New Toy

It was sitting in a Charity shop, cost me £15. Put new batteries in, all seems to be working, just have to get some 110 film now to try it out.

My New Toy
by sasastro, on Flickr

Google +
Flickr
Photo Blog

19 Jan '17 Thu Jan 19, 2017 09:59    
Steve_7HC
Sponsor  Sponsor
  •  

Post Re: My New Toy

Keep the film in the fridge Sas, or, if you have the space (and the inclination) get a wine cooler and use that as your film store. I've been using one for the last 10 years or so and put all the film I get in it. So I can shoot film that's waaay out of date without any colour shift due to the dyes deteriorating. I've got 34 rolls all 10 years out of date - mainly a mix of Fuji Velvia and NPS/NPC - which I'm slowly working through.

19 Jan '17 Thu Jan 19, 2017 10:12    
sasastro
Member / f1.4  Member / f1.4
  •  

- Steve_7HC

Keep the film in the fridge Sas, or, if you have the space (and the inclination) get a wine cooler and use that as your film store. I've been using one for the last 10 years or so and put all the film I get in it. So I can shoot film that's waaay out of date without any colour shift due to the dyes deteriorating. I've got 34 rolls all 10 years out of date - mainly a mix of Fuji Velvia and NPS/NPC - which I'm slowly working through.

Cheers Steve, the problem with buying expired film from ebay is that I've no idea how it's been stored. But I shall certainly store any film I get in the fridge, there's more room in the freezer though, can it be stored in a freezer?

Google +
Flickr
Photo Blog

19 Jan '17 Thu Jan 19, 2017 11:14    
Steve_7HC
Sponsor  Sponsor
  •