Pentax KP

PENTAX Digital slrs: technology, equipment, use, tips, tricks, on digital photography

18 Mar '17 Sat Mar 18, 2017 17:22    
MartinKP
  •  

Post Pentax KP

Hi. I am new to Pentax and also new to DSLR after switching from a bridge camera. I'm blown away with the quality and versatility of the KP and finding new things on it every day. I currently use Photoscape for post processing JPEG but want to do more with RAW. I currently have a demo of Optics Pro 11 DXO but to be honest, I don't know how to drive it. I use a 50mm SMC Pentax Da F1.8 with continuous photographic bulb for indoor photographs and switch to a HD Pentax DA 55-300mm F.4.5-6.3 zoom lens weather sealed for outdoor work. What post processing (on camera or otherwise) do others use?

• fulmarb1600.jpg
  • fulmarb1600.jpg
  • A Fulmars taken with KP

19 Mar '17 Sun Mar 19, 2017 09:47    
Steve_7HC
Sponsor  Sponsor
  •  

Post Re: Pentax KP

Welcome Martin. I think most of us who use Windows based computers will be Lightroom users for our processing out of camera. There is a new RAW processing package on the market, ON1 Photo RAW, which is similar but with some image processing facets that are thought to be better and others not so good. I have it but not tried it yet, so can't comment on its relative merits.